Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • buzzbuzz
    • By buzzbuzz 6th Jan 18, 9:11 PM
    • 7Posts
    • 0Thanks
    buzzbuzz
    Cheapest platform for newbie infrequent shares investor
    • 6th Jan 18, 9:11 PM
    Cheapest platform for newbie infrequent shares investor 6th Jan 18 at 9:11 PM
    Hi all,
    I'm a rookie infrequent trader, I want to start with buying shares from a UK company i work for. I monitor those shares so i know what i'm doing to start with. If i want to buy and sell those shares approximately 3-4 buys and 3-4 sells per year and total investment less than 5k. ( could be less depending on fluctuation).
    My question is which is the cheapest and best platform from the fee perspective ?
    So far from i'm considering
    - Halifax Share Dealing -
    - AJ BEll - from MSE article
    - TD direct investing
    This question may be answered elsewhere, I found an old thread but couldn't find anything new. So apologies if this has been answered already
Page 1
    • Ifts
    • By Ifts 6th Jan 18, 9:23 PM
    • 1,769 Posts
    • 1,100 Thanks
    Ifts
    • 6th Jan 18, 9:23 PM
    • 6th Jan 18, 9:23 PM
    You could use someone like X-O.co.uk share dealing services (£5.95 per trade) for a cheap method of buying and selling.

IWeb let you buy and sell for £5 per trade (£25 account opening charge).
    Never let the perfume of the premium overpower the odour of the risk
    • ValiantSon
    • By ValiantSon 6th Jan 18, 9:39 PM
    • 173 Posts
    • 172 Thanks
    ValiantSon