Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • anamenottaken
    • By anamenottaken 4th Jan 18, 10:17 AM
    • 4,004Posts
    • 3,494Thanks
    anamenottaken
    internal "agency worker" - right to SSP and maternity pay
    • 4th Jan 18, 10:17 AM
    internal "agency worker" - right to SSP and maternity pay 4th Jan 18 at 10:17 AM
    I work as a "bank" worker (eg like the internal agency operated by NHS organisations).

The agreement I have been given to sign says that there is "no entitlement to contractual sick pay, maternity, paternity or parental leave pay or any other form of paid leave" but also that "nothing in this clause, however, will affect any right conferred by statute."

My question - do I then have a right to SSP etc given that I work every week for this organisation and have done so for almost 18 months so far?
Page 1
    • Comms69
    • By Comms69 4th Jan 18, 10:31 AM
    • 1,797 Posts
    • 1,632 Thanks
    Comms69
    • 4th Jan 18, 10:31 AM
    • 4th Jan 18, 10:31 AM
    I work as a "bank" worker (eg like the internal agency operated by NHS organisations).

The agreement I have been given to sign says that there is "no entitlement to contractual sick pay, maternity, paternity or parental leave pay or any other form of paid leave" but also that "nothing in this clause, however, will affect any right conferred by statute."

My question - do I then have a right to SSP etc given that I work every week for this organisation and have done so for almost 18 months so far?