Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • boulder17
    • By boulder17 2nd Jan 18, 8:03 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    boulder17
    Help with claim form
    • 2nd Jan 18, 8:03 PM
    Help with claim form 2nd Jan 18 at 8:03 PM
    Hi, I'm after guidance with my claim from Gladstones Solicitors. My Background is, I joined my local gym and was given a permit to display in my car to park on a private car park. I was never told I had to park in a designated bay and parked here for a few months until I received the fine through my door. I appealed the fine stating I'd parked using my permit and I had parked correctly. ES parking then replied starting I hadn't parked in a designated bay. I then checked with the gym who informed me I should have been told I could only park where the REAL GYM signs where situated. I believe this is unreasonable as it was a genuine mistake, the car park very quiet as this was a Sunday morning and there were lots of other spaces available.

I've put together the defence below and would be grateful for any help

Statement of Defence

In the County Court Business Centre

Claim Number: ___

Between:

Uk Car Park Management v ___

DEFENCE

Preliminary