Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Beckie1406
    • By Beckie1406 5th Dec 17, 1:08 PM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Beckie1406
    Parking eye appeal
    • 5th Dec 17, 1:08 PM
    Parking eye appeal 5th Dec 17 at 1:08 PM
    Hi I'm a newbie

I followed Martin's guide on appealing a parking eye ticket. My husband was driving but I have failed to identify him as the driver as per the advice.
    There was no barrier or information in the hotel he went to to advise of charges. He was there for 43 minutes and they want £60 in 14 days. He didn't see signs as it was dark.

They have written to say the appeal is on hold while they await more information and it looks like they want me to name the driver.

What should I do now?

Thanks in advance
Page 1
    • MikeHammer
    • By MikeHammer 5th Dec 17, 1:12 PM
    • 25 Posts
    • 12 Thanks
    MikeHammer
    • 5th Dec 17, 1:12 PM
    • 5th Dec 17, 1:12 PM
    First step - remove any references to who was driving and use "the keeper" and "the driver" where applicable..

Second step - spend some time read the various sticky threads in this forum, particularly the Newbies thread that answers your questions..
    • Redx
    • By Redx 5th Dec 17, 3:22 PM
    • 16,937 Posts
    • 21,072 Thanks
    Redx
    • 5th Dec 17, 3:22 PM
    • 5th Dec 17, 3:22 PM
    you SHOULD have followed the advice in the NEWBIES FAQ sticky thread at the top of this forum (not martins advice)