Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • the sherrif
    • By the sherrif 3rd Dec 17, 8:15 AM
    • 23Posts
    • 14Thanks
    the sherrif
    Insurance problem
    • 3rd Dec 17, 8:15 AM
    Insurance problem 3rd Dec 17 at 8:15 AM
    Hi to you all.I have been driving for over 37 years without ever having any points on my license indeed never had a parking ticket either.One day last week I was pulled over by the police who informed me the delivery van I was driving was not insured.As I have worked for the company for the best part of 20 years I thought this must be wrong as we have at least 10 vehicles which are used on a daily basis for delivering.It turns out the company had no insurance as it they had not renewed it.They have since done so but I was charged with driving without it.I had been in a minor bump with a bus in October whereby I contacted my office who at that point gave me our insurance details which were valid at that time.As no one had told any of the drivers that the insurance had lapsed I feel very hard done by.Can anyone give me advice on where I stand with this as Iím worried sick over it.Thanks in advance,
Page 1
    • wgl2014
    • By wgl2014 3rd Dec 17, 8:38 AM
    • 421 Posts
    • 250 Thanks
    wgl2014
    • 3rd Dec 17, 8:38 AM
    • 3rd Dec 17, 8:38 AM
    https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1988/52/section/143

Pay attention to part 3c.