Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • N.C
    • By N.C 1st Dec 17, 1:03 PM
    • 4Posts
    • 0Thanks
    N.C
    Please HELP! PCN Parking charge All Day Parking Britania Parking
    • 1st Dec 17, 1:03 PM
    Please HELP! PCN Parking charge All Day Parking Britania Parking 1st Dec 17 at 1:03 PM
    Hi,
    I am new to this. Ive looked on the newbies page but cant seem to find my specific situation.
    Date of contravention 11.10.17

The DRIVER parked in an all day car park which charges £3.20 (through an app) for any period between 8am to 11pm. THE DRIVER arrived at 13:18 and left at 15:16. THE DRIVER left without paying however THE DRIVER did pay through the app on the same day at 6pm.

THE DRIVER was in a courtesy car at the time and therefore the first Notice To Keeper was sent to the garage 17.10.17

They told them it was me and gave them my name and address to which Britania Parking sent a Notice to Driver/Hirer 28.11/17

The Charge has now been increased to £100.

THE DRIVER tried appealing online but it says it cant be done.(presume because it has passed the 29 days from the contravention?)

Although the garage named me as driver, there are other people on the insurance that were able to drive it.

Any help would be deeply appreciated
    Last edited by N.C; 01-12-2017 at 3:51 PM.
Page 1
    • nosferatu1001
    • By nosferatu1001 1st Dec 17, 3:53 PM
    • 1,144 Posts
    • 1,173 Thanks
    nosferatu1001
    • 1st Dec 17, 3:53 PM
    • 1st Dec 17, 3:53 PM