Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • KBB13
    • By KBB13 1st Dec 17, 10:26 AM
    • 5Posts
    • 3Thanks
    KBB13
    One Parking Solution
    • 1st Dec 17, 10:26 AM
    One Parking Solution 1st Dec 17 at 10:26 AM
    Hello,

I'm a student at University of Brighton.
    I applied for a permit to park on the grounds as I'm disabled and can't use public transport, I got an email in reply from the parking office at uni stating that they had a lot of requests and it will take a while to process. I thought nothing more of it until I got a parking ticket. That day I phoned the parking office and stated I'd applied but heard nothing, and got a ticket, so the office issued me with a temporary permit to use until they could issue a permanent one.
    The next day I used the temporary permit to park in exactly the same place and I got another ticket. They had changed the signs over night to state that no one could park there.
    I admit liability for the first ticket and I will pay it because I wasn't displaying a valid ticket but the second one is grinding my gears because I had a permit but the signs had changed without any warning overnight. The signs all look quite similar.

I appealed both but they have just rebuked both appeals stating I was not parking under the correct conditions.

I'm just looking for advice, should I take the appeal further?

Thanks,
    Kate
Page 1
    • soolin
    • By soolin 1st Dec 17, 10:48 AM
    • 59,594 Posts
    • 42,289 Thanks
    soolin
    • 1st Dec 17, 10:48 AM
    • 1st Dec 17, 10:48 AM