Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • chili_pea
    • By chili_pea 29th Nov 17, 9:07 PM
    • 36Posts
    • 8Thanks
    chili_pea
    Can I get this debt wrote off?
    • 29th Nov 17, 9:07 PM
    Can I get this debt wrote off? 29th Nov 17 at 9:07 PM
    Is there a clause in this?
    The debt is old and I cannot even remember what it's for and the last time I heard from Apex Credit Management was over a year ago. BUT I have been paying £1 to them since 2011 but cancelled my direct debit 3 months ago due to no communication.

Out of the blue Cabot Financial sent me a letter today saying they are dealing with the account directly.
    The letter says the following;
    Duration as provided in the agreement: 0 months
    Amount of credit: £0.00
    Contractual payment: £0.00
    Date assigned: December 2009

So my concern is, it's not even on their records as to how much credit was lent over how long and for how much, therefore how can they seek payment from me?
    I don't want to be paying over the odds for something as the debt is for £7,000.

Any advice would be really appreciated

Thank you
Page 1
    • zx81
    • By zx81 29th Nov 17, 9:10 PM
    • 14,363 Posts
    • 15,127 Thanks
    zx81
    • 29th Nov 17, 9:10 PM
    • 29th Nov 17, 9:10 PM
    Ask them for clarity over the amount. The debt is still enforceable as you have been making payments.
    • GothicStirling
    • By GothicStirling 29th Nov 17, 9:35 PM
    • 985 Posts
    • 725 Thanks
    GothicStirling
    • 29th Nov 17, 9:35 PM
    • 29th Nov 17, 9:35 PM