Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Diego6667
    • By Diego6667 27th Nov 17, 9:09 PM
    • 4Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Diego6667
    Parking ticket - advices please
    • 27th Nov 17, 9:09 PM
    Parking ticket - advices please 27th Nov 17 at 9:09 PM
    Hello all,

First of all - I am newbie here so forgive me if I ask silly or obvious question here.

I have read Newbies Stick thread and MSE forum.

Frankly, I am lost with that thread as it's overloading and disorganised information or too much info to make sense. I don't understand some parts in that thread which got me confused. I don't understand the reference to the part about compliance of Notice to Keeper and the law on it. I check Schedule 4 of POFA 2012 and I don't understand it a bit or how relevant it is to PCN.

I am that tempted to pay PCN ticket of £60 now to avoid being charged £100 in few days time (I got PCN windscreen 10 days ago).

I would like to ask some questions for clarification. Thank you for helping me out.

1.) I understand that it is better to wait until 26th Day of receiving windscreen PCN and on that day, appeal against PCN via online appeal process, citing lack of NTK in post.

But what if I receive NTK in post before I reach 26th Day? would it make any different or not?

2.) My concern is that if I get a NTK after 14th day, would I have lower chance of success in my appeal in post-26th day? If yes, wouldn't it be better (and safe) to pay now (£60) rather than later (£100)? I am unemployed after all.