Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • AshNaz
    • By AshNaz 11th Oct 17, 11:36 AM
    • 6Posts
    • 0Thanks
    AshNaz
    Advice Please on Failure to Pay for the Duration of Stay
    • 11th Oct 17, 11:36 AM
    Advice Please on Failure to Pay for the Duration of Stay 11th Oct 17 at 11:36 AM
    Hello all,

Newbie here on MSE. I would appreciate it if any of you could be of any assistance.

As the registered keeper of the vehicle, my car was parked in a car park operated by Local Parking Security, where the first 30 minutes is free. The location was the Premier Inn Hotel on Bath Road, near Heathrow. The car also overstayed by almost three hours.

I have appealed the Parking Charge Notice and they have rejected it. I now have to take my case to POPLA. I find the discounted £50 they are asking to be excessive and am curious if such companies accept a gesture of goodwill payment.

I will now attempt to upload the emails and original parking fine letter.

Thank you
    Last edited by AshNaz; 11-10-2017 at 12:29 PM. Reason: upload file
Page 1
    • KeithP
    • By KeithP 11th Oct 17, 12:43 PM
    • 3,932 Posts
    • 2,167 Thanks
    KeithP
    • 11th Oct 17, 12:43 PM
    • 11th Oct 17, 12:43 PM
    Did the driver have a legitimate reason for being there that long?

If so, it would be a good idea to ask the hotel to cancel the invoice.
    • fisherjim
    • By fisherjim 11th Oct 17, 1:03 PM
    • 2,491 Posts
    • 3,723 Thanks
    fisherjim
    • 11th Oct 17, 1:03 PM
    • 11th Oct 17, 1:03 PM