Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • #muffintop
    • By #muffintop 10th Oct 17, 5:41 PM
    • 6Posts
    • 0Thanks
    #muffintop
    CCJ I didn't know I had thanks to PCM??
    • 10th Oct 17, 5:41 PM
    CCJ I didn't know I had thanks to PCM?? 10th Oct 17 at 5:41 PM
    Hi everyone,

You'll have to bear with me, I'm new to all of this and don't have a very good legal mind. I've spent a long time looking through threads and thee seems to be some great advice, but I'm just so lost I feel like a rabbit in headlights (which I believe is how PCM want me to feel, and panic me into paying?)

Long story short, I write my car off in September and applied for a loan, I got rejected, so I looked at my credit file to find I had a CCJ!! I called the courts, who said it was given by Gladstone Solicitors who work on behalf of Parking Control Management. I do not remember getting that ticket, however my partner also drives my car and may have got it and forgotten about it.

The PCN was apparently given in August of 2016, and I moved house around then, maybe late August early September. I updated my address with the DVLA in November, and received no correspondence regarding the above whatsoever.