Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • theironlady
    • By theironlady 10th Oct 17, 4:56 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    theironlady
    At my wits end with Lloyds
    • 10th Oct 17, 4:56 PM
    At my wits end with Lloyds 10th Oct 17 at 4:56 PM
    Hoping for some help - newbie here. 12 months ago I enlisted the help of a PPI reclaim company - they contacted Lloyds and they identified PPI on 5 loans over a period of time. Lloys wouldn't give any more help than that. The reclaim company contacted me and asked me to speak to Lloyds to obtain dates - they gave me all of the account numbers. I wrote to Lloyds with no response. At the time I was newly pregnant with a health issue which led to me being hospitalised for three months and having a very premature baby. 12 months on the reclaim company stopped attempting to get hold of me. I wrote to Lloyds and then followed up with a call. In the first instance the representative referred to the letter I had written and asked had I sent it recorded ....she also referred to the fact that originally a reclaim company had contacted. When I responded and said I hadn't sent it recorded she laughed and said 'sorry we didn't receive it'
    Annoyed I terminated the call. re-wrote a letter and listed my reasons for mis-selling , listed the account numbers and sent it recorded mail. It was signed for a week ago with a scribble but where the name should be printed it simply says 'Lloyds tsb'