Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • DavidWFC
    • By DavidWFC 9th Oct 17, 7:42 PM
    • 52Posts
    • 40Thanks
    DavidWFC
    Speeding
    • 9th Oct 17, 7:42 PM
    Speeding 9th Oct 17 at 7:42 PM
    I know it's bad and many of you will have little sympathy, I've been driving for a few years and have never been caught speeding. I was doing 41MPH in a 30-Zone. The letter notifying of indented prosecution says £100, however people are saying I'll get charged 100% of my weekly earnings under new rulings. Is this true? I really hope not with it been my first offence, was expecting £100 and a speed awareness course.
Page 1
    • Warwick Hunt
    • By Warwick Hunt 9th Oct 17, 7:48 PM
    • 654 Posts
    • 334 Thanks
    Warwick Hunt
    • 9th Oct 17, 7:48 PM
    • 9th Oct 17, 7:48 PM
    I know it's bad and many of you will have little sympathy, I've been driving for a few years and have never been caught speeding. I was doing 41MPH in a 30-Zone. The letter notifying of indented prosecution says £100, however people are saying I'll get charged 100% of my weekly earnings under new rulings. Is this true? I really hope not with it been my first offence, was expecting £100 and a speed awareness course.
    Originally posted by DavidWFC
    So what have you been offered? £100 and three point? If it's a fixed penalty the clue is in the name regardless of income.
    • Nearly Old
    • By Nearly Old 9th Oct 17, 8:27 PM
    • 315 Posts
    • 194 Thanks
    Nearly Old
    • 9th Oct 17, 8:27 PM