Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Apriljayne27
    • By Apriljayne27 5th Oct 17, 8:01 PM
    • 4Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Apriljayne27
    Gumtree refund problem
    • 5th Oct 17, 8:01 PM
    Gumtree refund problem 5th Oct 17 at 8:01 PM
    So I'm new to this and I know this isn't an eBay related problem but really need some advice.

Last Wednesday I sold an old iPhone 5 I hadn't used in about a year on gumtree. The person that bought it text me on Thursday so say it wouldn't charge properly or hold charge so they wanted their money back. As it's an old iPhone, been in the box for about a year and the battery wasn't great last time I used it, I totally believed them and was happy to give them a full refund (I wasn't aware how bad it was so I felt bad I sold it at all).
    I didn't hear from them for three days then all of a sudden I get multiple messages and missed calls on Monday night which got progressively more angry saying they wanted their money. I told them when I was available on Tuesday and they never responded. Also messaged them today to see what's happening because I want it resolved but still no response.
    Something seems strange to me but I don't know what to do. Sorry for the long winded post but I wanted to get as much information out.
Page 1
    • theonlywayisup
    • By theonlywayisup 5th Oct 17, 8:12 PM
    • 11,382 Posts
    • 7,651 Thanks
    theonlywayisup
    • 5th Oct 17, 8:12 PM
    • 5th Oct 17, 8:12 PM