Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • billiebean
    • By billiebean 5th Oct 17, 3:31 PM
    • 4Posts
    • 2Thanks
    billiebean
    Lloyds A/C fees
    • 5th Oct 17, 3:31 PM
    Lloyds A/C fees 5th Oct 17 at 3:31 PM
    Hi
    I am a bit of a novice on these forums so hope I'm doing it right.
    I just want some advice on whether I should be paying bank fees. I have debit cards with a Gold account and a regular account. I like to keep them separate as one is used for paying direct debits etc for our general household bills and the other is a spending A/C. I don't pay a fee for the regular account but have noticed that I have been paying nearly £13 a month for years on the gold account. I don't remember when I first got this gold card but do know that it has been a very long time. I don't even know why I had gold card in the first place, just think it was a thing that people did years ago. I do my banking online and have noticed this payment going out but just thought that it was what LLoyds charged and let it go. I now see that people are claiming back on these. As my husband and I are pensioners and I deal with most of the money I feel I should be questioning this. I am a little nervous to put in a claim in case they say I agreed to this. Any advice would be gratefully received.
Page 1
    • Moneyineptitude
    • By Moneyineptitude 5th Oct 17, 3:48 PM
    • 18,906 Posts
    • 10,122 Thanks
    Moneyineptitude
    • 5th Oct 17, 3:48 PM
    • 5th Oct 17, 3:48 PM
    I am a little nervous to put in a claim in case they say I agreed to this.