Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • anniek42
    • By anniek42 3rd Oct 17, 8:21 PM
    • 9Posts
    • 1Thanks
    anniek42
    How do I keep track of it all??
    • 3rd Oct 17, 8:21 PM
    How do I keep track of it all?? 3rd Oct 17 at 8:21 PM
    Hello,
    I am after some advice please...I am a sole trader and single parent to teenager and use my normal bank account for all incoming and outgoing payments. I just find it rather confusing as am at the bank nearly every day trying to keep account from going over overdraft of £1750.
    I have about 20 direct debits coming out at different times of the month so am looking everyday to balance things. I have been trying for ages to clear overdraft but every time I seem to be making headway some expense comes up!
    The other problem is I have about £17k debts over 4 credit cards and catalogue,
    I have no savings, no emergency fund, no pension and interest only mortgage.
    I am up to date with all payments so am not in debt crisis but can't seem to keep tabs on everything. I have been reading the debt free diaries but just feel like I don't know where to start and at the end of the day because my income is roughly the same (erratic at certain times of year) but never a set amount I am finding it it all too much.
    I suffer a bit with anxiety and depression and am finding it hard to keep on top of everything? Any advise please?..
Page 1
    • Pixie5740
    • By Pixie5740 3rd Oct 17, 8:31 PM
    • 11,196 Posts
    • 15,643 Thanks
    Pixie5740
    • 3rd Oct 17, 8:31 PM
    • 3rd Oct 17, 8:31 PM