Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • kevlives
    • By kevlives 3rd Oct 17, 5:37 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    kevlives
    OK I'm all about bending the rules - how can I get this done?
    • 3rd Oct 17, 5:37 PM
    OK I'm all about bending the rules - how can I get this done? 3rd Oct 17 at 5:37 PM
    Dear collective,
    I have been driving 20 plus years and my profession is a Joiner/ Kitchen Fitter etc.
    Recently after having surgery I find myself very light in the pocket and I am on the road to recovery and expect to be back working again around January.
    I am currently insured for a car and I am looking at purchasing a Van when I am ready to get back to work.
    I know that my no claims bonuses are non transferable between cars and vans so that is not my problem and I realise that after having a car as opposed to a van will mean i have to start over from scratch.

I want to find a vehicle where I pay the lowest possible price for my insurance! Go compare you might think but I want to know something first.
    A couple of years ago I was trying decide which cheap and economical car to purchase whilst on the Go compare website. I was changing the vehicle reg and specs for each car to see what the difference was. I must have tried 15 different cars in this way.
    After finding the best one for me I decided to go and buy the car with the quote from the insurance company ( once bought I would then phone the insurance company and purchase it from within the car before I drove home )