Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Lmsmith
    • By Lmsmith 14th Sep 17, 1:24 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Lmsmith
    Speeding ticket with motobility car
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:24 PM
    Speeding ticket with motobility car 14th Sep 17 at 1:24 PM
    So, I got a motobility car in may this year. I have been driving 12 years with no incident s but today I had a speeding ticket in the post I'm so upset, I am a very careful driver and don't intentionally speed any where.

Does anyone know if I get points on my licence will my motobility car be taken away? I don't know what I will do without that car
Page 1
    • waamo
    • By waamo 14th Sep 17, 1:28 PM
    • 2,016 Posts
    • 2,434 Thanks
    waamo
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:28 PM
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:28 PM
    If you were just a little over the limit you should get offered a speed awareness course. If you accept the course there are no points.
    This space for hire.
    • Lmsmith
    • By Lmsmith 14th Sep 17, 1:30 PM
    • 2 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    Lmsmith
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:30 PM
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:30 PM
    So if I can go on the course then do I have to let motobility know or is that just if I get points ?
    • waamo
    • By waamo 14th Sep 17, 1:35 PM
    • 2,016 Posts
    • 2,434 Thanks
    waamo
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:35 PM
    • 14th Sep 17, 1:35 PM
    Generally speaking you don't have to tell anybody about the course (one insurance group ie Admiral ask but no others) but check your contract first.
    This space for hire.
    • Stoke