Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • sidlawrence89
    • By sidlawrence89 13th Sep 17, 9:35 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 1Thanks
    sidlawrence89
    ticket in a staff car park I am registered to use - please help!
    • 13th Sep 17, 9:35 PM
    ticket in a staff car park I am registered to use - please help! 13th Sep 17 at 9:35 PM
    I work in a hospital and am registered to use the hospital car park [I had to hand in a form with registration details etc when I started the job and received a paper permit to display].

The staff only car park requires me to swipe my hospital ID badge before the barrier will let me in [or out], which I duly did when starting my 13 hour shift. This is also the method by which we pay for parking - the money comes out of your paycheck on a monthly basis depending on your usage.

Unfortunately my permit fell off the dashboard, and I returned to a parking charge courtesy of Minster Baywatch. I innocently appealed explaining the above however they rejected.
    Stupidly I gave them my name when filling in the form. This all occurred at the end of June - I ignored them out of anger but now feel I should probably do something having had a letter in the post asking me to pay up!
    I have a 10 digit popla code which doesnt work on their website.
    I feel sickened by their behaviour as it just seems so wrong on so many levels.

I would greatly appreciate any advice! Thank you.
Page 1
    • Quentin
    • By Quentin 13th Sep 17, 9:40 PM
    • 33,319 Posts
    • 17,241 Thanks
    Quentin
    • 13th Sep 17, 9:40 PM