Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • kashim99
    • By kashim99 12th Sep 17, 4:13 PM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    kashim99
    Gladstones Solicitors - Parking control management
    • 12th Sep 17, 4:13 PM
    Gladstones Solicitors - Parking control management 12th Sep 17 at 4:13 PM
    Hi, this is my first time i am posting a thread here and would appreciate any help if possible.

I recently received a letter from Gladstones Solicitors requesting monies for an unpaid parking fine.

I went into a Petrol station to put some petrol in, parked up and then went to use the cash machine, however the cash machine wasn't working so i decided to walk to the Tesco express next door. I received a letter almost 6 weeks later from a debt collection agency called Trace saying that I needed to pay the parking fine as well as additional costs totaling £160.

This came as a shock to me, i decided to ignore them after reading various threads online and only yesterday I receive a letter from Gladstones Solicitors.

I spoke to the manager at Shell and he said this has got nothing to do with them and that I should take it up with the Parking company. Also after doing a little bit of research and reading some news articles I discovered i wasn't the first person that they did this to.

I do not know what to do now and this is really stressing me out.

Should I continue ignoring them or just pay up?

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks
    Last edited by kashim99; 13-09-2017 at 1:25 PM. Reason: Error
Page 1
    • safarmuk
    • By safarmuk 12th Sep 17, 4:20 PM