Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • sherwb
    • By sherwb 11th Sep 17, 7:19 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    sherwb
    Letter Before County Court Claim
    • 11th Sep 17, 7:19 PM
    Letter Before County Court Claim 11th Sep 17 at 7:19 PM
    I've been fighting Parking Eye for a few months now since overstaying at a service station by about 30 mins (past the 2 hour period). The threads on this forum have been super informative and helpful for understanding the appeal process, however I've not had much luck. I'm now at the stage of receiving a 'Letter Before County Court Claim', and I'm a bit stuck at what to do. I have followed the advice of the threads and not revealed the identity of the driver.

The letter I've received reads:

"Dear Sir / Madam, 07 September 2017

LETTER BEFORE COUNTY COURT CLAIM

We write regarding the above referenced Parking Charge Notice*, which concerned a breach of the terms and conditions on the 22 May 2017 at Welcome Break Gordano-Bristol. Please note that this charge was levied for breach of contract.

We are aware that your appeal to POPLA (Parking on Private Land Appeals) has been unsuccessful. You have been advised that the amount payable is £100.00 and you were provided with a period of 28 days from the decision date to make this payment. We have not received this payment.