Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • first78
    • By first78 10th Sep 17, 7:02 AM
    • 808Posts
    • 393Thanks
    first78
    Virgin media renewal
    • 10th Sep 17, 7:02 AM
    Virgin media renewal 10th Sep 17 at 7:02 AM
    So I've got 21 days left of my current VM contract for tv, phone and broadband. Currently paying £56 per month for L tv package, phone and broadband but am desperate to cut this.

Has anyone had much luck in haggling with VM? I'm a total novice when it comes to haggling and would welcome advice. Thanks.
Page 1
    • DCFC79
    • By DCFC79 10th Sep 17, 7:51 AM
    • 29,965 Posts
    • 18,974 Thanks
    DCFC79
    • 10th Sep 17, 7:51 AM
    • 10th Sep 17, 7:51 AM
    See if theres a package thats the same (or better ) from a competitor thats cheaper and tell the VM customer rep (customer retention I think is the dept you want) of this and see if they reduce your price.

Maybe give this a try too, find an alternative from another provider and inform VM you want to leave and see if VM will contact you to offer you something better.
    Can people stop loaning money/being a guarator to family/friends, it rarely ends well and you lose out as your money is gone or you get shafted with being a guarantor.
    • AndyPK
    • By AndyPK 10th Sep 17, 11:37 AM
    • 2,322 Posts
    • 617 Thanks
    AndyPK
    • 10th Sep 17, 11:37 AM
    • 10th Sep 17, 11:37 AM
    you need to cut the TV down to small or remove completely. (they wouldn't want you to get rid of it completely).