Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Hannahh182
    • By Hannahh182 9th Sep 17, 5:48 PM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Hannahh182
    MLMs - Scentsy, PartyLite, Younique etc.
    • 9th Sep 17, 5:48 PM
    MLMs - Scentsy, PartyLite, Younique etc. 9th Sep 17 at 5:48 PM
    Hi,

I'm a full-time teacher and was thinking of joining a MLM to boost my income. I obviously don't have loads of spare time to work, but (as strange as it sounds!!) I thought it would be something that I could use as more of a hobby and something to take my mind off the stresses of school. At the same time, I don't want to do it for the sake of it and end up losing money and getting overly stressed with it. Just an extra £100 a month would do nicely!

I was really interested in joining Scentsy because myself and my friends are into Yankee candles but the prices are so high I wasn't sure I'd actually get any sales. I've seen PartyLite too, but not sure if anyone would want to buy candles that they haven't heard of/smelt.

My friend has a 1 year old and is doing Younique at the moment, which I also feel is overpriced, and Avon seems to have oversaturated the market (I've done it once before years ago). In a dream world, I would love to own my own business and even maybe go part-time!

Anyone got any other companies or any advice/experience in this field?
Page 1
    • lincroft1710
    • By lincroft1710 10th Sep 17, 2:49 PM
    • 9,641 Posts
    • 7,633 Thanks
    lincroft1710
    • 10th Sep 17, 2:49 PM
    • 10th Sep 17, 2:49 PM