Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Lioness786
    • By Lioness786 8th Sep 17, 11:29 AM
    • 28Posts
    • 7Thanks
    Lioness786
    Letter before claim - gladtones- please help!
    • 8th Sep 17, 11:29 AM
    Letter before claim - gladtones- please help! 8th Sep 17 at 11:29 AM
    Hi All, I am a newbie on here and need some advice PLEASE!

I have a couple of days ago received a LBC from Gladstones, on shoddy paper and unsigned re a claim issued by Parking control management for parking in a Petrol station for a short period of time but not using the services a few months ago. I know after reading on the forums the letter does not conform to the standards required as its simple a letter with one line with a date, location and fine - which is now £160 - no other information or evidence is offered. It states "unless a satisfactory response is received we are instructed to start court proceedings against you without further notice" and the claim may increase blah blah blah

At the time we did not see any signs what-so ever saying we could not park there. We have since got photos of the site and there are indeed signs but not clear, quiet small and high up. There is no way of knowing the signs are there, unless you know they are there. I'm pretty sure there are no signs on the entrance although I need to go back and get this confirmed.