Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • pinkslash
    • By pinkslash 7th Sep 17, 5:50 PM
    • 7Posts
    • 2Thanks
    pinkslash
    Company relocating to London
    • 7th Sep 17, 5:50 PM
    Company relocating to London 7th Sep 17 at 5:50 PM
    Hi

I was hoping for some advice please. The company I currently work for are about to relocate to London, and I have been asked to go with them. My current salary is £26,000 and I work as a executive assistant for the CEO.

How much do you think I could expect to receive in a salary rise? Average salaries in London for my position is around 34-37k. I have no idea whether this would be a feasible increase or if I'm just dreaming!!

UPDATE: the company I work for is very new, with myself being one of their first ever employees. I have been with them for 4 months and we are based in Cheltenham.

Any help would be great!
    Last edited by pinkslash; 07-09-2017 at 7:17 PM.
Page 1
    • IAmWales
    • By IAmWales 7th Sep 17, 5:57 PM
    • 1,648 Posts
    • 3,409 Thanks
    IAmWales
    • 7th Sep 17, 5:57 PM
    • 7th Sep 17, 5:57 PM
    It would be helpful to know where you live now, and how long you have been with the company.

Candidates for your role would be in plentiful supply in London. It's unlikely you'd be offered a relocation package.
    • pinkslash
    • By pinkslash 7th Sep 17, 6:08 PM
    • 7 Posts
    • 2 Thanks
    pinkslash
    • 7th Sep 17, 6:08 PM
    • 7th Sep 17, 6:08 PM