Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • samuelkelsey
    • By samuelkelsey 7th Sep 17, 5:30 PM
    • 9Posts
    • 0Thanks
    samuelkelsey
    Overpayment Query
    • 7th Sep 17, 5:30 PM
    Overpayment Query 7th Sep 17 at 5:30 PM
    Hi Guys,

Hoping for some advice around over payment, I currently work as a project manager (full time perm contract) for a local authority, I also have a 2nd job with the council working in their out of hours call center (part time perm contract).

I handed in my notice for my 2nd job in May and gave notice so I was no longer contracted but still work there on a casual / zero hours contract (apologies if this sounds super confusing). The long and short of it is that i'm still being paid my part time contract (4 months now) ive notified my manager in my 2nd job multiple times as well as finance and payroll directly but they still keep paying me!

If the situation persists i'm going to have been overpaid circa £1600 (pre tax) at the end of sept. I've stashed the money away as I know they'll want it back eventually.

I'm more worried about the tax implications and my student loan repayments which only has 2 payments remaining. Any advice would be great!!

Thanks

Sam
Page 1
    • sangie595
    • By sangie595 7th Sep 17, 6:09 PM
    • 4,065 Posts
    • 6,596 Thanks
    sangie595
    • 7th Sep 17, 6:09 PM
    • 7th Sep 17, 6:09 PM