Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Lara9336
    • By Lara9336 24th Aug 17, 4:50 PM
    • 9Posts
    • 3Thanks
    Lara9336
    Anxiety, Exams and Parking tickets! Please Help!
    • 24th Aug 17, 4:50 PM
    Anxiety, Exams and Parking tickets! Please Help! 24th Aug 17 at 4:50 PM
    I am a student who was on a summer placement at Lloyds pharmacy and I also had a contract of employment whilst working there. When starting my placement I was told to park at the private car park behind the store as that is the car park where staff members at the branch park. On the first day of my placement I was told I had to register my car to use the car park via an ipad but I was not informed that I would have to re-register my car everytime I left and re-entered the car park after this. My placement began on the 12/06/2017 and ended on the 21/06/2017 and between these dates I was using the car park without registering my car. I have recieved 3 separate private PCNs for use of the car park.

My manager told me it was easily sorted and to appeal and it would get accepted and he would email them too (he actually meant he would email the landlord). So I appealed and stated I was the driver and told them the circumstances of what happened. My appeal was rejected. I called up my manager and found out the landlord said they dont want to get involved and that I may have to go to court.