Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Callumatwal
    • By Callumatwal 16th Jul 17, 2:19 PM
    • 7Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Callumatwal
    Parking charge while making multiple deliveries to flats on a private road
    • 16th Jul 17, 2:19 PM
    Parking charge while making multiple deliveries to flats on a private road 16th Jul 17 at 2:19 PM
    Hi there,

I've recieved a letter from Parking Control Management UK (PCM) for parking in a bay for too long. The maximum time permitted was 20 minutes and I took around 25/30.

I work as a delivery partner for Amazon Logistics and was making a series of deliveries to a new build of flats.

To make these deliveries, I use my own personal car so it doesn't appear that i am a courier. I should also point out there is quite literally no where else to park/load from around the building since it's right next to a train station. Parking on the double yellows by the entrance would have blocked other cars and buses from the adjacent road.

The charge is of £60. I was wondering whether I have a genuine case here?

I've also mistakenly already sent an appeal without first checking out the threads on here. Is it worth me sending another appeal with the IPC format appeal letter?

Thanks!
Page 1
    • Callumatwal
    • By Callumatwal 16th Jul 17, 2:27 PM
    • 7 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    Callumatwal
    • 16th Jul 17, 2:27 PM
    • 16th Jul 17, 2:27 PM
    Here's the letter

i.imgur.com/6VpRna6.jpg