Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Mizmo
    • By Mizmo 15th Jul 17, 11:49 PM
    • 16Posts
    • 4Thanks
    Mizmo
    BHX Apcoa PCN
    • 15th Jul 17, 11:49 PM
    BHX Apcoa PCN 15th Jul 17 at 11:49 PM
    Hi,

Please forgive any mistakes I make during this explanation as this is my first time at such a thing.

I have received a PCN through the post from Apcoa. It was for parking on double reds whilst passenger got out of the car. (Traffic was tailing back so I used a side road and turned back)

Iv been reading most of the posts and believe I can get away with this , as it is a private company, or am I wrong?

I have this template to hand, if I need to amend please do advise and all help is greatly appreciated. Also to add I don't understand the acronyms related to this subject.

"Dear Sirs

Re: PCN No. ....................

I challenge this 'PCN' as keeper of the car.

I believe that your signs fail the test of 'large lettering' and prominence, as established in!ParkingEye Ltd v Beavis.!Your unremarkable and obscure signs were not seen by the driver, are in very small print and the terms are not readable to drivers.

There will be no admissions as to who was driving and no assumptions can be drawn. You must either rely on the POFA 2012 and offer me a POPLA code, or cancel the charge.!