Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Su70
    • By Su70 15th Jul 17, 8:26 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Su70
    hours owed to me by employer
    • 15th Jul 17, 8:26 PM
    hours owed to me by employer 15th Jul 17 at 8:26 PM
    I work in a factory and got my new contract may 2016, in my contract it said i would be working 50hrs a week on nights for 8 weeks and then i would swap to days working 35.58hrs and that was my shift pattern. But this didnt happen, i have worked nights every week for a whole year. i have took up with HR about the fact that i have worked an extra 14hrs a week for 6months unpaid. This was in february and they have dragged it out. They did pay me holidays that i was entitled to working 50hrs all year and i accepted that but as i say they are dragging their feet. Any ideas out there to what i should do next?
Page 1
    • sangie595
    • By sangie595 15th Jul 17, 9:02 PM
    • 3,325 Posts
    • 5,498 Thanks
    sangie595
    • 15th Jul 17, 9:02 PM
    • 15th Jul 17, 9:02 PM