Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • hena-j
    • By hena-j 13th Jul 17, 2:59 PM
    • 6Posts
    • 0Thanks
    hena-j
    Letter from Gladstones regarding PCM ticket!
    • 13th Jul 17, 2:59 PM
    Letter from Gladstones regarding PCM ticket! 13th Jul 17 at 2:59 PM
    Hello all! Newbie here!! My husband received an on screen ticket when parked in a PCM car park on 02/02/17. He received a letter from PCM saying he had to pay £100. Don't seem to remember a 'notice to keeper' letter. Anyways, this letter was posted on the 07/04/2017.
    We ignored this letter and we were sent a letter from TRACE debt recovery. They demanded £160 but we were told that this was nothing but a threat so we ignored this letter as well :/
    Today, I received a letter from gladstones solicitors.

What should I do now? Should I give in and pay or should I write back??
    Would appreciate all feedback and advice. Thank you so much!!
Page 1
    • Coupon-mad
    • By Coupon-mad 13th Jul 17, 3:03 PM
    • 51,504 Posts
    • 65,103 Thanks
    Coupon-mad
    • 13th Jul 17, 3:03 PM
    • 13th Jul 17, 3:03 PM
    Welcome! Everyone is politely asked to read the newbies FAQ thread near the top of the forum before starting a new thread.

Read up now to see how and when to reply to Gladstones (post #2 is about 'letter before claim' LBC stage and then the court defence stage). NO-ONE PAYS, NOT EVEN FOR AN EASY LIFE.