Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • BeeWee1967
    • By BeeWee1967 12th Jul 17, 4:32 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    BeeWee1967
    A Complicate Problem
    • 12th Jul 17, 4:32 PM
    A Complicate Problem 12th Jul 17 at 4:32 PM
    Hi everyone. I'm a newbie here with a complicated problem. Hope someone can spare the time to help me.

My Barclaycard debt just vanished from my credit file as the account was sold to Link Financial on 23 June 2011 when the card was cancelled and account closed.

All this time, Link has been sending monthly updates for the same credit card, to my credit file. This appears in the OPEN ACCOUNTS section of my credit report and says Credit Status: 6 months late. Each month another -6 appears, even though I have been paying £1 a month for years and they simply deduct this from the total owed, but still say I'm 6 months late with a payment.

This is not an open account! I do not have the credit card, yet it says on my credit report that £127.00 (the outstanding debt) is "Credit still in use".

I do not understand how a DCA can inform your credit report. It almost appears like I have a credit card from Link that I am using and am late with the monthly payments!!!!!! It seems crazy that up until a month ago, I had two entries on my credit report for the same debt (one saying account closed and one saying account open).

Please help!! How can I get this off my credit report so that I can get a mortgage??

Regards
    BeeWee
Page 1
    • zx81
    • By zx81 12th Jul 17, 5:19 PM
    • 12,459 Posts
    • 12,629 Thanks
    zx81