Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Kazann69
    • By Kazann69 12th Jul 17, 9:45 AM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Kazann69
    SmartParking Fines for Inverness Car Park
    • 12th Jul 17, 9:45 AM
    SmartParking Fines for Inverness Car Park 12th Jul 17 at 9:45 AM
    This is my first time using this forum and would appreciate any help or advice you can give. We visited Inverness town centre in April this year. We parked our car in the car park behind the train station and purchased a ticket for 2 hours. Our problem is that when I paid for the ticket I didn't enter our registration no (why would the machine allow me to purchase a ticket without entering the reg no?),I noticed after I pressed the "issue ticket" button that there was a keypad to enter the registration no. I didn't think anything of it to be honest until a couple of weeks later a letter has come through the post showing pictures of us entering and leaving the car park 90 mins later and in their opinion without paying. Unfortunately as we had been camping our car was full of rubbish so once we were home my husband gave the car a good clean, hence, we have no proof of the ticket