Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Bambinoxx
    • By Bambinoxx 11th Jul 17, 7:33 PM
    • 9Posts
    • 14Thanks
    Bambinoxx
    Have you all opened another email address??
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:33 PM
    Have you all opened another email address?? 11th Jul 17 at 7:33 PM
    Hi all...
    I'm fairly new to comping and i think i made the first mistake of using my regular email address. I intended on opening another one however i only got around to it today...2 weeks in

anyone use their regular email account? if so how do you cope with the emails??
Page 1
    • cagsd
    • By cagsd 11th Jul 17, 7:37 PM
    • 5,746 Posts
    • 136,074 Thanks
    cagsd
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:37 PM
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:37 PM
    I may be in the minority, but I've always just used my standard email address for comping. At one point I was getting a couple of hundred emails a day (even after mostly not ticking to accept newsletters!) but I had a mad spree of unsubscribing, and now I just unsubscribe as the mails come in, and I don't have a problem at all.

• Marg2k8
    • By Marg2k8 11th Jul 17, 7:48 PM
    • 4,168 Posts
    • 152,083 Thanks
    Marg2k8
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:48 PM
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:48 PM
    I use another email address for comping. If you do open another email address, don't call it something obviously comping related.

• Bambinoxx
    • By Bambinoxx 11th Jul 17, 7:49 PM
    • 9 Posts
    • 14 Thanks
    Bambinoxx
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:49 PM
    • 11th Jul 17, 7:49 PM