Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • LauraV
    • By LauraV 9th Jul 17, 8:47 PM
    • 27Posts
    • 15Thanks
    LauraV
    I have read the newbie thread but think my case is different... help
    • 9th Jul 17, 8:47 PM
    I have read the newbie thread but think my case is different... help 9th Jul 17 at 8:47 PM
    Hi
    I am VERY new to this so I apologise now for my lack of knowledge etc
    I received a PCN on 30/06/17 from Parking & Property Management ltd for not displaying a valid permit.
    As I had arrived home from work with numerous bags to carry I did forget to display the permit. When I remembered around 45 minutes later I rushed down to my car to find the PCN, however the location is incorrect. Believing that I had grounds for appeal I completed their appeal form on their website. I did do some research online and this is what I put:
    'I wish to formally challenge the above PCN.
    The PCN states that the vehicle was parked in ‘****’. The car in question was never parked in the stated location at the mentioned time or date. Therefore the contravention did not occur.'
    Today I received their judgement, which of course they have refused my appeal. They stated that due to the photographic evidence they have that the location on the PCN was not relevant.
    Being a complete novice to this I have most probably made errors in my process but wondered whether I had grounds to take it to the IAS?
    I look forward to hearing from you all
Page 1
    • Redx
    • By Redx 9th Jul 17, 9:53 PM
    • 14,750 Posts
    • 18,542 Thanks
    Redx