Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Claire Harris
    • By Claire Harris 6th Jul 17, 10:12 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Claire Harris
    Renting........ what can I do when no agents will accept me?
    • 6th Jul 17, 10:12 PM
    Renting........ what can I do when no agents will accept me? 6th Jul 17 at 10:12 PM
    Ok so here's the thing......... I'm a healthcare professional and earn a reasonable wage ish (I've worked b hard to get where I have). I'm a single mum, have two teens, 18yrs and 16yrs. I split from my ex husband 3yrs ago and ended up paying for all the bills which ended in a debt management plan . This effected my credit rating. I have pets too, so guess what???? Agents are wantinga credit rating of at least 620 and mine is 540 ............ this means if I pay for a credit check it's gonna be a no! It's hard enough finding a rental property who will accept pets and teens let alone the credit rating 😡 I'm able to pay all my bills and and my rent, I never miss it ! I work 2 jobs to ensure I make ends meet, I can't seem to find any private landlords that don't seem to use any form of credit check referencing! So gotta be out by 31st Aug, booked to see the council but holdnout much hope 😢😢😢any suggestions apart from the obvious livingbon a park bench senario 😂😊 thank you people
Page 1
    • Pixie5740
    • By Pixie5740 6th Jul 17, 10:19 PM
    • 10,848 Posts
    • 14,990 Thanks
    Pixie5740
    • 6th Jul 17, 10:19 PM
    • 6th Jul 17, 10:19 PM