Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Abid1292
    • By Abid1292 18th Jun 17, 3:37 AM
    • 9Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Abid1292
    Private parking fine HELP!
    • 18th Jun 17, 3:37 AM
    Private parking fine HELP! 18th Jun 17 at 3:37 AM
    Hi everyone.

I'm new to this and I really need help!!

So, I was driving my friends car on the 27/01/2017 and according to Open Parking I was issue with a PCN on my "windscreen". I definetly did not get anything in my "windscreen" on that day. My friend received a letter in March stating the PCN was issued and need to pay. As I was driving the car he forwarded me the PCN. I appealed the PCN and asked for evidence to show that PCN was issued on my windscreen. They have ignored it and so I though they have cancelled it.

My friend received another letter last week from ZZPS (debt collector) asking to pay £160. He called up the company and explained the whole situation but these idiots didn't wanna hear anything.

I wrote an email the Open parking few days ago and explained everything but haven't got any responds yet.

What should I do now?

Would appreciate your comments!
Page 1
    • fisherjim
    • By fisherjim 18th Jun 17, 8:33 AM
    • 2,267 Posts
    • 3,388 Thanks
    fisherjim
    • 18th Jun 17, 8:33 AM
    • 18th Jun 17, 8:33 AM
    Welcome to the unregulated scammers world of private parking companies.
    You can ignore debt collectors they can't do anything othr thansend silly letters threatening doom but it's all bluff and bluster.