Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Alicefisk1235
    • By Alicefisk1235 17th Jun 17, 4:46 AM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Alicefisk1235
    Badly damaged lease car!!
    • 17th Jun 17, 4:46 AM
    Badly damaged lease car!! 17th Jun 17 at 4:46 AM
    Hello!

So I have a VW POLO on lease and I recently scraped the passenger door side against a brick wall (DISASTER) !!
    It's caused a lot of damage, deep scrapes and dents and a scuff on my wing mirror. Completely my own fault, I know!
    This is my first year of having it so I'm not returning it any time soon however I need to know if I'd be able to get it fixed at a third party garage or whether I MUST take it to VW to get fixed. I know it will cost me ALOT to get fixed anyway but I know VW will probably charge me x3 as much as a third party garage will.

Would I get away with getting it fixed elsewhere without declaring it to VW? Or is this too risky

Thanks!!
Page 1
    • loskie
    • By loskie 17th Jun 17, 7:46 AM
    • 1,023 Posts
    • 624 Thanks
    loskie
    • 17th Jun 17, 7:46 AM
    • 17th Jun 17, 7:46 AM
    what does it say in your contract?
    If you are confident of a good repair elsewhere at a better price that's what I would do but would not broadcast it on the internet if it breached my contract.
    • chrisw
    • By chrisw 17th Jun 17, 8:38 AM
    • 1,557 Posts
    • 827 Thanks
    chrisw
    • 17th Jun 17, 8:38 AM
    • 17th Jun 17, 8:38 AM