Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Waaa
    • By Waaa 15th Jun 17, 8:39 PM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Waaa
    Barclays said no
    • 15th Jun 17, 8:39 PM
    Barclays said no 15th Jun 17 at 8:39 PM
    Newbie here, apologies if I do this wrong or break some etiquette rules!

After filling in a complaint form for a barclays overdraft (opened 1999), I have been contacted to say I never had ppi on it. The thing is, i opened this account on the exact same day as my twin sister, identical accounts, served at the same desk by the same person. My sister has just had a successful claim attached to her overdraft. It seems strange she would have been given ppi but not me. I called them and they said the circumstances were irrelevant, their computer says no ppi, so no ppi. It seems fishy to me! But of course, I have no existing paperwork. I have no idea how trustworthy the system is these days...is it worth pursuing through the ombudsman? Thanks in advance for any advice!
Page 1
    • Nearlyold
    • By Nearlyold 15th Jun 17, 8:45 PM
    • 985 Posts
    • 817 Thanks
    Nearlyold
    • 15th Jun 17, 8:45 PM
    • 15th Jun 17, 8:45 PM
    If Barclays tell the Ombudsman you had no PPI what is it you expect the Ombudsman to do?

You could chance £10 on an SAR and see if that turns anything up.
    • Waaa
    • By Waaa 15th Jun 17, 8:55 PM
    • 3 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    Waaa
    • 15th Jun 17, 8:55 PM
    • 15th Jun 17, 8:55 PM