Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • rubble2
    • By rubble2 14th Jun 17, 11:58 AM
    • 264Posts
    • 45Thanks
    rubble2
    Advice on finding an Independent financial Advisor
    • 14th Jun 17, 11:58 AM
    Advice on finding an Independent financial Advisor 14th Jun 17 at 11:58 AM
    As above really, is there any advice on how to find a good independent financial advisor please.

I have never used one before but am looking for information on retirement planning, possible equity release scheme etc.

Is there some qualification I should be looking for? don't know anyone who has used one so no possibility of personal recommendation unfortunately.
    Any pitfalls I should be aware of?

Thanks
Page 1
    • dunstonh
    • By dunstonh 14th Jun 17, 12:12 PM
    • 89,435 Posts
    • 54,898 Thanks
    dunstonh
    • 14th Jun 17, 12:12 PM
    • 14th Jun 17, 12:12 PM
    As above really, is there any advice on how to find a good independent financial advisor please.
    Statistically, most do the job perfectly fine. They have a low complaints level at the FOS considering the number of transactions they do. So, the odds are that any you contact should be ok.

I have never used one before but am looking for information on retirement planning, possible equity release scheme etc.