Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • heidiann
    • By heidiann 14th Jun 17, 10:32 AM
    • 4Posts
    • 1Thanks
    heidiann
    Professional Indemnity Insurance
    • 14th Jun 17, 10:32 AM
    Professional Indemnity Insurance 14th Jun 17 at 10:32 AM
    Does anyone know if professional indemnity insurance protects you for clients outside of the UK?

I'm a freelance designer who operates as a Limited company, the majority of my clients have been in the UK but I will be acquiring some new business that is US based and want to be sure I'm covered in the event that any unfortunate issues arise.
Page 1
    • paddyandstumpy
    • By paddyandstumpy 14th Jun 17, 11:03 AM
    • 703 Posts
    • 273 Thanks
    paddyandstumpy
    • 14th Jun 17, 11:03 AM
    • 14th Jun 17, 11:03 AM
    What does your policy wording say?
    • mattk_180
    • By mattk_180 14th Jun 17, 12:53 PM
    • 355 Posts
    • 257 Thanks
    mattk_180
    • 14th Jun 17, 12:53 PM
    • 14th Jun 17, 12:53 PM
    They're usually worldwide with a higher deductible (excess) for claims brought about in the USA, however I would suggest the same as paddy - your policy wording or a quick call to your insurer will confirm.
    • thermalaudio
    • By thermalaudio 14th Jun 17, 2:39 PM
    • 51 Posts
    • 75 Thanks
    thermalaudio
    • 14th Jun 17, 2:39 PM
    • 14th Jun 17, 2:39 PM