Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • theanimallover
    • By theanimallover 13th Jun 17, 8:50 PM
    • 25Posts
    • 3Thanks
    theanimallover
    mileage advise please
    • 13th Jun 17, 8:50 PM
    mileage advise please 13th Jun 17 at 8:50 PM
    Hi, I have more than one job. The work I would like to ask about is for 3 days per week (26 hours), I work as a mobile cleaner.

I clean 5 sites, a couple of times each in the working week. It varies as to which site and order of sites - so it's regular but not that regular, some weeks I have to cover other sites too.

My employers give me 25p per mile. They have changed how they are paying for mileage it used to be from the office, now it is from the first site of the day. Office was 15 miles away, first site can be anything from 15-45 miles away.

My questions are: Can I claim any mileage from my home too (from hmrc - I know I'd have to minus what I am given)
    Should my work pay from my home as my place of work varies, or is this completely up to them?

thanks
Page 1
    • Blackbeard of Perranporth
    • By Blackbeard of Perranporth 13th Jun 17, 9:27 PM
    • 4,289 Posts
    • 25,916 Thanks
    Blackbeard of Perranporth
    • 13th Jun 17, 9:27 PM
    • 13th Jun 17, 9:27 PM
    No. This is your normal place of work?
    No one dreams of escape
    From the aroma of a cheap jar of coffee
    • walwyn1978
    • By walwyn1978 13th Jun 17, 9:31 PM
    • 290 Posts
    • 259 Thanks
    walwyn1978
    • 13th Jun 17, 9:31 PM
    • 13th Jun 17, 9:31 PM