Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • novotose
    • By novotose 13th Jun 17, 2:17 PM
    • 14Posts
    • 1Thanks
    novotose
    Stress of Waiting for a Credit Check
    • 13th Jun 17, 2:17 PM
    Stress of Waiting for a Credit Check 13th Jun 17 at 2:17 PM
    We're waiting for our tenancy reference check. It's a bit of a tough wait because I am worried I'm going to fail.

The reason I worry is on the affordable area. My husband works full time, we get Tax Credits as we have kids, but I'm a full time student, and I get £12k per annum in Student Maintenance Loans and Grants.

But I'm worried that the referencing agency will reject us because of my the Student Maintenance income. The agency said if SHOULD be fine, and the landlord is happy with our financials. My husband keeps telling me not worry but what if it all crashes and burns. I can't find any information anywhere about how referencing agencies treat student loans when they are dealing with a mature student with partner with income.

Any ideas?
Page 1
    • SuboJvR
    • By SuboJvR 13th Jun 17, 2:42 PM
    • 459 Posts
    • 325 Thanks
    SuboJvR
    • 13th Jun 17, 2:42 PM
    • 13th Jun 17, 2:42 PM
    My experience is limited to once agency in Sheffield, which is a big student city.