Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • ponypal
    • By ponypal 13th Jun 17, 1:15 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 1Thanks
    ponypal
    Where to start when you are finally debt free?!
    • 13th Jun 17, 1:15 PM
    Where to start when you are finally debt free?! 13th Jun 17 at 1:15 PM
    I have been paying off my Career Development Loan since 2013 (a whole different thread, do not recommend getting one!) and thanks to this website have used a lot of tips to reduce the overall total, and pay it off quicker than projected.

This time next month I will be out of debt for the first time in my life!

I guess I feel like I want to be better with money but wonder how to learn more about it and use money more wisely now that most of my pay won't be going straight out of my account after payday. I literally don't know where to start and can't find an obvious place on the forum to begin... can anyone advise me? I basically need an idiot's guide!
Page 1
    • ada-or-ardor
    • By ada-or-ardor 13th Jun 17, 1:48 PM
    • 131 Posts
    • 480 Thanks
    ada-or-ardor
    • 13th Jun 17, 1:48 PM
    • 13th Jun 17, 1:48 PM
    I would recommend spending some time on the Monevator blog; it's really very good and will give you some good basic pointers.