Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Aubrey Thicket
    • By Aubrey Thicket 13th Jun 17, 10:33 AM
    • 132Posts
    • 43Thanks
    Aubrey Thicket
    Is it worth it/is it possible to get Solicitor involved with this delay problem?
    • 13th Jun 17, 10:33 AM
    Is it worth it/is it possible to get Solicitor involved with this delay problem? 13th Jun 17 at 10:33 AM
    Hi all

Whilst not new to the forums I am brand new to this particular section. Therefore, please go easy on me. If I make a mistake or seem to be missing the point please feel free to criticise. If I seem to be going over the top, then again, please tell me. However, my knowledge of this area is simply non existent. Such is/was my anger I would have no problem taking legal advice if you guys thought it was worth it. On the other hand if you guys tell me to get on with it and play it down I will also take that advice. I simply don't know where to start. The problems we suffered were on a flight we booked with BA (but was operated by Iberia). Instead of going over everything twice I have included a huge part of the complaint letter I sent to BA.

To jump forward a little BA did respond to my letter 6 weeks later with a standard response that says I must contact Iberia because the flight was 'operated' by them.

Pull a chair up peeps... Its a long letter. I have deleted and altered peoples names etc to protect innocent people.

Here is a large part of the letter I sent to BA...