Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • McnR
    • By McnR 12th Jun 17, 11:21 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    McnR
    Student Loan Options
    • 12th Jun 17, 11:21 PM
    Student Loan Options 12th Jun 17 at 11:21 PM
    Hi, I am a mature student doing a part time undergraduate degree. Already completed an undergraduate degree 10 years ago, meaning I am not eligible for government loan. I funded 2 years on zero interest credit cards. But its building up as other cost cost prevent me being able to pay this. I have 2 more years and I don't know what the best loan would be as other course costs mean I cant afford to pay much off while studying the next two years. Can any one offer loan advise? Thanks
Page 1
    • Pixie5740
    • By Pixie5740 13th Jun 17, 8:42 AM
    • 10,826 Posts
    • 14,961 Thanks
    Pixie5740
    • 13th Jun 17, 8:42 AM
    • 13th Jun 17, 8:42 AM
    What is it you need help funding? The course fees or living costs? Have you been to see the finance officer at university. I used to go every year and it always proved lucrative for me because there were so many funds and scholarships I was eligible for but very few people actually bothered applying for.
    Annual income twenty pounds, annual expenditure nineteen pounds nineteen and six, result happiness. Annual income twenty pounds, annual expenditure twenty pounds nought and six, result misery.
    • blueberry5
    • By blueberry5 19th Jun 17, 1:42 PM
    • 22 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    blueberry5
    • 19th Jun 17, 1:42 PM