Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • vicki2220
    • By vicki2220 10th Jun 17, 7:05 PM
    • 5Posts
    • 1Thanks
    vicki2220
    Advice please - being replaced at work?
    • 10th Jun 17, 7:05 PM
    Advice please - being replaced at work? 10th Jun 17 at 7:05 PM
    I am a marketing manager and have been in my current position for almost 4 years. In February my new boss started. It has been an awful few months, she has removed all of my authority and micro manages me to within an inch of my life. She also criticises me relentlessly on trivial matters such as clicking my pen too much and for my nails being too long (they make a clicking noise on the keyboard that she doesn't like).

Her and I were called to HR to discuss how to better our relationship. During this meeting HR repeatedly asked me what I felt were the "pinch points" of my role were and what workload couldn't I manage . I advised that I felt my workload was fine. Indeed I've never missed a deadline or been told I'm not delivering on anything.