Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • MrsStubbs
    • By MrsStubbs 9th Jun 17, 8:11 PM
    • 9Posts
    • 2Thanks
    MrsStubbs
    Citibank asking for marriage certificate?
    • 9th Jun 17, 8:11 PM
    Citibank asking for marriage certificate? 9th Jun 17 at 8:11 PM
    Hi There

I'm new to this so excuse me if I'm doing it wrong!

I sent 2 forms to Citibank to try and reclaim PPI from a while back, one for a loan and one for a card (I have changed my name due to marriage ) I got 2 replys, 1 from the card saying we have looked and you have NO PPI then another for the loan asking for my marriage certificate to confirm my name change?

Does this mean I may have a claim on the Loan?
Page 1
    • zx81
    • By zx81 9th Jun 17, 8:36 PM
    • 12,713 Posts
    • 12,954 Thanks
    zx81
    • 9th Jun 17, 8:36 PM
    • 9th Jun 17, 8:36 PM
    Not necessarily
    • MrsStubbs
    • By MrsStubbs 9th Jun 17, 8:46 PM
    • 9 Posts
    • 2 Thanks
    MrsStubbs
    • 9th Jun 17, 8:46 PM
    • 9th Jun 17, 8:46 PM
    Thanks for replying!

Could you possibly elaborate please, I would be extremely grateful.
    • -taff
    • By -taff 9th Jun 17, 9:00 PM
    • 7,256 Posts
    • 4,652 Thanks
    -taff
    • 9th Jun 17, 9:00 PM
    • 9th Jun 17, 9:00 PM
    it means not necessarily, They are after you to prove you are who you say you are before they look into your loan.
    Send them what they are asking for and wait and see.
    • MrsStubbs
    • By MrsStubbs 9th Jun 17, 10:59 PM
    • 9 Posts
    • 2 Thanks
    MrsStubbs
    • 9th Jun 17, 10:59 PM