Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • ScarletMarble
    • By ScarletMarble 8th Jun 17, 6:11 PM
    • 6,925Posts
    • 12,681Thanks
    ScarletMarble
    How often should you get work shoes replaced
    • 8th Jun 17, 6:11 PM
    How often should you get work shoes replaced 8th Jun 17 at 6:11 PM
    I work in retail and wear these uncomfortable non-slip shoes. I work 37 hours a week. I must had them around Xmas 2015 - allowing time off for sickness and annual leave, I probably worn them in excess of 2000 hours. I'm currently off sick with a bad leg, cannot stand or walk far. Suspected stress fracture has been ruled out on MRI scan. The consultant said that is a contributing factor towards my pain.
Page 1
    • IAmWales
    • By IAmWales 8th Jun 17, 6:31 PM
    • 964 Posts
    • 2,121 Thanks
    IAmWales
    • 8th Jun 17, 6:31 PM
    • 8th Jun 17, 6:31 PM
    You had lots of good advice on the last thread that you didn't come back to.
    • sangie595
    • By sangie595 8th Jun 17, 9:46 PM
    • 3,526 Posts
    • 5,828 Thanks
    sangie595
    • 8th Jun 17, 9:46 PM
    • 8th Jun 17, 9:46 PM
    I work in retail and wear these uncomfortable non-slip shoes. I work 37 hours a week. I must had them around Xmas 2015 - allowing time off for sickness and annual leave, I probably worn them in excess of 2000 hours. I'm currently off sick with a bad leg, cannot stand or walk far. Suspected stress fracture has been ruled out on MRI scan. The consultant said that is a contributing factor towards my pain.