Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Jane7764
    • By Jane7764 7th Jun 17, 10:13 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Jane7764
    Car finance
    • 7th Jun 17, 10:13 PM
    Car finance 7th Jun 17 at 10:13 PM
    Sorry if this is in the wrong place I am new to this and am in need of help and advice. THANKYOU in advance if anyone can help.

In brief nearly a month ago I went and picked out a second hand car that was supposed to be an improvement in my life as my old car has nearly had it. After a really bad year after losing my Mum and six months after losing my Dad I thought I would put the money I was left towards something I hope that would not disappoint my Parents. I would have to take out some finance but as it's for work to that's ok.

I went to a garage out of town and picked one that I like although being a women it was hard not to be sold something else. The salesman went through the finance and said that sometime it takes a few days to see if it's agreed. However it was supposedly all agreed in five minutes. Then he went into Hard sale mode and tried to sale me polish and gap insurance and when he saw I wasn't interested he proceeded to call over a colleague and push to polish even harder and the colleague saying it was a no brainier. I guess at that point I had lost my brain as I didn't buy.

We agreed I would come back in a week to pick up the car( I had put down £600 deposit ).
    I was not told to bring anything no I'd no letters or bills with home address no passport.